All tools compared

Every tool we cover, grouped by what it does. Pricing comes from each vendor's own pricing page and is re-checked at least every 90 days.

Email & newsletters

Scroll sideways to see all 9 columns →

Email & newsletters comparison
ToolPricingFree planPaid fromPrice at 10k subsPaid subscriptionsAutomationsAPICustom domainLink
ActiveCampaignAdvanced marketing automation14-day free trial; paid from $15/mo (Starter, 1,000 contacts, billed annually)$15/mo (annual)Visit
AWeberCreators who want unlimited automations plus built-in ecommerce14-day trial; paid from $15/mo (Lite, 500 subs, monthly billing)14-day trial (free plan limits not listed on pricing page)$15/mo$100/mo (Lite), $135/mo (Plus)Lite: 3; Plus: unlimitedBuy and connect domains (all plans)Visit
beehiivGrowing a paid or ad-supported newsletterFree up to 2,500 subs; paid from $59/mo (Lite)Up to 2,500 subs$59/mo$139/mo (Lite)Paid plansVisit
ButtondownMinimal, Markdown-first newslettersFree up to 100 subs; paid from $9/mo (Basic, up to 1,000 subs)Up to 100 subs$9/mo$79/mo base (Professional), add-ons extraAdd-onAdd-onNot stated on pricing pageSending included; archives on custom domain is an add-onVisit
EmailOctopusLow-cost newsletters on a tight budgetFree up to 2,500 subs; paid from $10/mo (Pro, 500 subs, monthly billing)Up to 2,500 subs$10/mo$44.50/mo (Pro)Send from your domain on all plansVisit
FlodeskDesign-led creators who also sell digital productsFree plan; paid from $25/mo (Lite, 1,000 subs, monthly billing)Yes (forms, landing pages, email sending)$25/mo$72/mo (Lite), $79/mo (Pro)Everything plan onlyPro and up (Lite: 1 bonus workflow)Paid plansAll plansVisit
GetResponseAll-in-one email, webinars and courses14-day free trial; paid from EUR 16/mo (Starter)Free version after 14-day trial (limits not listed)EUR 16/moEUR 69/mo (Starter)Visit
Ghost(Pro)Paid membership publications that want 0% platform feesNo free plan; from $18/mo (Starter, 1,000 members, monthly billing)No (free trial)$18/mo$105/mo (Publisher)Publisher and upVia Zapier/n8n on Publisher and upAll plansVisit
KitCreators selling digital products and paid newslettersFree up to 10,000 subs; paid from $33/mo (Creator)Up to 10,000 subs$33/mo$0 (Free: no automations or API)Paid plansVisit
MailerLiteBudget email marketing with automationsFree up to 250 subs; paid from $12/mo (Comfort)Up to 250 subs$12/mo$89/mo (Comfort)Paid plansVisit
MoosendBudget-friendly automation with unlimited sends30-day free trial; paid from $9/mo (Pro, 500 contacts, monthly billing)30-day trial only$9/mo$88/mo (Pro)Not stated on pricing pageVisit
OmnisendEcommerce stores combining email, SMS and pushFree up to 250 contacts; paid from $16/mo (Standard, monthly billing)Up to 250 contacts$16/mo$132/mo (Standard)Not stated on pricing pageVisit
SenderBudget senders who want email and SMS automationFree up to 2,500 subs; paid from $9/mo (Standard, 500 subs, monthly billing)Up to 2,500 subs$9/mo$69/mo (Standard)Paid plans (landing pages)Visit
systeme.ioEmail, funnels and courses in one cheap toolFree up to 2,000 contacts; paid from $17/mo (Startup)Up to 2,000 contacts$17/mo$47/mo (Webinar)Visit

Read the email & newsletters guides →

Course platforms

Scroll sideways to see all 9 columns →

Course platforms comparison
ToolPricingFree planPaid fromTransaction feeEmail marketing built inCommunityAPICustom domainLink
CircleCommunity-led courses and memberships14-day free trial; paid from $89/mo (Professional, billed annually)$89/mo2% (Professional)Not listedVisit
LearnWorldsSelling online courses from a branded academy30-day free trial; paid from $24/mo (Starter, billed annually) or $29 monthly$24/mo$5/enrollment (Starter)Visit
Mighty NetworksRunning a paid community with courses and events14-day free trial; paid from $79/mo (Launch, billed annually)$79/mo2% (Launch)Not listedVisit
PayhipSelling digital downloads, courses and membershipsFree plan (5% fee); paid from $29/mo (Plus)$29/mo5% (Free), 2% (Plus)Not listedNot listedNot listedVisit
PodiaSimple storefront for courses and downloads14-day free trial; paid from $42/mo (Mover)$42/mo5% (Mover)Visit
SkoolCommunity plus courses in one simple groupFree trial; paid from $9/mo (Hobby)$9/mo10% (Hobby)Not listedNot listedPro planVisit
StanSelling from a link-in-bio creator store14-day free trial; paid from $29/mo (Creator)$29/mo0%Not listedNot listedVisit
TeachableSelling online courses7-day free trial; paid from $39/mo (Starter)$39/mo7.5% (Starter)Visit
ThinkificCourse businesses that want a full LMS30-day free trial; paid from $54/mo (Basic)$54/mo0% (Thinkific Payments); 5% via Stripe on BasicGrow plan and upVisit
ThriveCartCheckout, funnels and courses with 0% platform fees30-day free trial; paid from $47/mo (Standard, monthly); lifetime option available$47/mo0%Not listedNot listedVisit

Read the course platforms guides →